Content of the article
Sometimes mistakes happens, and it is not appropriate for the site data. To roll back to the previous data will help tab History, where it is possible to roll back nearly all the posts data as for one post so for bulk operations.
Some buttons in this tab you interested in:
- Clear the History - remove the history for the current logged-in user. Do it before starting of your work day to avoid big heap of history data where you can get lost.
- Revert - button which displays on each history operation. Clicking this button revert data to the post field ID and title of which you can see on the left side
- Delete - remove a history item forever
Different logged-in users has their own history to avoid data messing. So admin and his site editors can work together without misunderstanding. Of course if they not edit the same post field for the same posts!
All bulk operations marked as 'Bulk operation' describes time of the operation (from - to), count of edited posts, operation status (completed or terminated) and columns/fields names which been edited in the posts.
On the left top of the tab you can see drop-down, which is simple filter for operations by type: solo or bulk.